25 Before 25: Update 2

Well, it’s halfway through January which means I am only 10 months and 11 days away from my 25th birthday! Let’s see what I’ve accomplished.

Haven’t found a job. I’ve had a few promising interviews that did not work out in the end, and really I am starting to get pretty discouraged. Kind of feeling like it’s about time I caught a break. Over Christmas my older brother said, “Well why don’t you just get a job at Whole Foods or Starbucks until you find a real job.” To which I replied, “I would LOVE a job at Whole Foods! I’ve applied to TEN jobs at Whole Foods!” Yeah, people, it’s a really tough market out there. And even though I’m pretty ready to become a contributing member of society, I guess society just isn’t quite ready for me yet.

I have read 3 new books – The Hunger Games series. So good. I was a little discouraged by the ending but overall the series was amazing and I can’t wait for the movie! Next up on my reading list is Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close.

Marathon training is coming along. It’s a slow process but I’m working through it. Right now I’m running about 10-12 miles a week, plus 1 or 2 days a week of hill intervals on a treadmill. Also I realized that The Biggest Loser contestants all completed a marathon only 8 months after they started as morbidly obese, unhealthy, massively un-athletic chubsters, so I am hoping that I can at least be that athletic too.

That’s about it so far. The rest of the things on the list have yet to be accomplished. I have watched a few movies but not new ones, I am currently too broke (y’know the whole can’t-get-a-job thing) to be signing up for any classes or yoga memberships.

Brandon starts school this week and that means our basically 4-month long break from real life and 40-hour weeks in any capacity is over, which is sad. No more sleeping until noon on Tuesdays for no reason. Yep, that happened.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

